Tsura Create Kindle FINAL 8-19-16aAn epic WWII saga, for fans of Outlander and The Bronze Horseman.

Caught between love and duty, a young Roma (gypsy) woman is forced to leave her lover and marry, Mihai, a man she despises in order to save her family. But as the second world war rages and danger closes in, Tsura must make a choice that will decide her fate…

Tsura swallowed hard as she stood with Mihai in front of the altar. The church behind them was full. This wasn’t how she envisioned her wedding. A sacred event, a happy occasion.

With the wrong man.

Mihai spent his whole adult life trying to make up for the sins of his father. He never factored having a wife into it. A partner… Love. But this wasn’t about love. It was about duty.

Wasn’t it?

House of Stone FINAL 8-19-16aBook 2 of TSURA Duet. It’s highly recommended to read Book 1 first before HOUSE OF STONE.

Tsura is shattered. The last year has taught her two things. First, life is a process of losing. Second, the only way to survive it is to turn whatever’s left of her heart into stone.

But survive she will. She promised her brother Luca. Her husband Mihai also made promises to her brother. To protect her, even when she doesn’t want it. And Mihai’s still holding onto secrets. Tsura doesn’t want to care. Making her heart stone is more difficult than she thought, though, especially with the memory of the passion-and-grief-filled night she and Mihai spent together lodged so firmly in her head.

Meanwhile, Russia and Germany threaten to play out the last battles of the war with Romania as their stage. Bombs rip apart cities, revolutions split the nation, friends become enemies and old enemies become new threats. When the Communist banner is raised over Romania, neither Tsura nor Mihai are safe. If they manage to escape with their lives, can they get past the pain they’ve lived through to once and for all be man and wife? Or will circumstances separate them forever?

(co-written with Anne Greenwood Brown)
Available Now!

Kadence Mulligan’s star was rising. She and her best friend, Lauren DeSanto, watched their songs go viral on YouTube, then she launched a solo career when a nasty throat infection paralyzed Lauren’s vocal chords. Everyone knows Lauren and Kadence had a major falling-out over Kady’s boyfriend. But Lauren knows how deceptive Kadence could be sometimes. And nobody believes Lauren when she claims she had nothing to do with the disappearance. Or the blood evidence… As the town and local media condemns Lauren, she realizes the only way to clear her name is to discover the truth herself. Lauren slowly unravels the twisted life of Kadence Mulligan and sees that there was more to her than she ever knew. But will she realize she’s unknowingly playing a part in an elaborate game to cover up a crime before it’s too late?


Zoe lives in a world free of pain and war. Like all members of the Community, a small implanted chip protects her from the destructive emotions that destroyed the Old World. Until her hardware starts to glitch.

Zoe begins to develop her own thoughts and feelings, but nothing could be more dangerous in a place where malfunctions can get you killed. And she has another secret she must conceal at all costs: her glitches have given her uncontrollable telekinetic powers.

As she struggles to keep her burgeoning powers hidden, she finds other glitchers with abilities like hers, and together they plot to escape. But the more she learns about beauty, joy, and love, the more Zoe has to lose if they fail. With danger lurking around every corner, she’ll have to decide just how much she’s willing to risk to be free.

OVERRIDE smallOVERRIDE (Glitch #2)

Zoe is free. She has escaped the enslavement of the Community, disconnected from the hardware that had controlled her every thought and emotion, and evaded capture by the Chancellor intent on killing her. She is finally free, but she is far from safe.

Zoe and Adrien hide themselves from detection at the Foundation, an academy that trains teen glitchers to fight in the Resistance movement. Together, Zoe and her new team of superhuman fighters must risk their lives to rescue other glitchers and humans from the Chancellor’s control. Challenges abound at every turn, and Adrien, who has become silent, distant, and tormented by his visions of the future, only adds to the growing certainty of defeat. But worst of all, as Zoe’s team fights against impossible odds, distrust and betrayal leads to the terrible discovery that their greatest threat could already be lurking behind the safe walls of the Foundation.

SHUTDOWN smallShutdown (Glitch #3)

The battle is all but over, and hope seems to be lost. Zoe and her fellow Resistance fighters are on the run, having lost their home, their protection, and their leader. They are outnumbered and outmatched by the powerful corporation that controls the world, and the cruel Chancellor is inches away from completing a scheme that would kill most of humanity. Zoe’s only remaining option is to chase the impossible dream of upending the Link system, freeing the world from the hardware that controls their thoughts and emotions, and hope it will trigger a revolution.

The plot requires a nearly impossible mission to infiltrate the dangerous Community, and it is a task that Zoe must unfortunately complete alone. With challenges and surprises at every turn, nothing goes according to plan. Adrien’s visions of the future now show two possible outcomes: one in which they succeed, and one in which humanity falls. It all lies in Zoe’s hands.

Full of romance, high-adrenaline action and shocking twists, Shutdown is a heart-pounding conclusion to an exciting sci-fi adventure trilogy for young adults.

Praise for GIRL LAST SEEN:

“Bold, intriguing, and full of surprises. It’s the kind of book that haunts you long after you put it down. I’ve read nothing like this before; a mystery to the very last page, defined by intense and tragic relationships, and warmed by the connections formed in a shared mission. I thoroughly enjoyed this.”
Kristen Simmons, author of “Article 5” and “The Glass Arrow”

Praise for the Glitch Trilogy:

“A taut and twisty novel.” –Publishers Weekly

“An instantly involving page-turner…sure to have readers clamoring for the next book.” –Booklist

“A taut, irresistible novel, GLITCH delivers a pitch-perfect blend of action, romance, and twists that take your breath away.”
– Andrea Cremer, international bestselling author of NIGHTSHADE

“GLITCH is full of twists that will make you think right is wrong and up is down, not to mention keep you guessing until the very last page. A thoroughly enjoyable read, with a world that is both frightening and intriguing, and a romance that will leave readers breathless.”
–Elana Johnson, author of Possession

“GLITCH kept me up long past bedtime with its quick pace, wonderfully creepy technology, and a frighteningly believable world. Fans of dystopian novels will love this delightful debut.” –Jodi Meadows, author of Incarnate

Praise for OVERRIDE
“Unexpected twists, a compelling love story, high-stakes action and a stand-up heroine worth rooting for.”
–Kirkus Reviews

“Following the critical acclaim for Glitch, Anastasiu does not disappoint with her trilogy second. Slightly X-Men reminiscent, the world and its inhabitants are totally inventive. Twists and turns will surprise even the most skeptical.”
–Romantic Times Book Reviews

“Heather Anastasiu’s OVERRIDE grabs you and doesn’t let go until the very last word. With each page packed with thrilling action and stunning romance, you’ll love this book just as much as the first!”
—Miss Literati

Praise for SHUTDOWN:
The end of the Glitch trilogy goes out not with a bang but a wallop! Anastasiu’s writing style is sharp and fluid, and each chapter ends with bigger and badder twists and complications. A great conclusion to a wonderful trilogy.
—Romantic Times Book Reviews

International Rights/Publication Details:
France: Laffont
Germany: Penhaligon Verlag
Russia: AST
Thailand: Amarin
Turkey: Artemis/ALFA
Poland: Dolnoslaskie